FOGHORN STRINGBAND  'Rock Island Grange' FOG-7492-CD

FOGHORN STRINGBAND 'Rock Island Grange' FOG-7492-CD

  • $13.99

Add to Wishlist

The Foghorn Stringband is the present day gold standard for real-deal hard-hitting genuine old-time American string band music, with eight albums, thousands of shows, over 15 years of touring under their belts, and an entirely new generation of roots musicians following their lead. American roots music is a diverse and never-ending well of inspiration, and Foghorn Stringband continually and obsessively draws from old-time, bluegrass, classic country, and Cajun music traditions in an ongoing quest to present a broad span of American historical music with an unparalleled youthful energy, joy, and virtuosity.


  • Caleb Clauder
  • Reeb Willms
  • Stephen (Sammy) Lind
  • Nadine Landr

Track Listing:

  • Reuben's Train
  • Rose in the Mountain/Tennessee Girls
  • Pretty Fair Miss Out In the Garden
  • Grigsby's Hornpipe
  • The Violet and the Rose
  • Lonesome Homesick Blues
  • Natural Bridge Blues
  • Ain't Got Time
  • Banks of Old Tennessee/Kennesaw Mountain Rag
  • Only the Lonely
  • Jake's Got the Bellyache
  • Mon Vieux Wagon
  • Ridin' In An Old Model T
  • Lonesome Valley
  • Train on the Island
  • Going Home
  • Give Me the Roses
  • Rose Connolly
  • The Rose Waltz