GAP CIVIL 'Cut the Pigeon Wing'   GAP-2018-CD

GAP CIVIL 'Cut the Pigeon Wing' GAP-2018-CD

  • $13.99

Add to Wishlist

Gap Civil from Sparta, NC serves as the house band for the Alleghany Jubilee. That has made them into a very tight string band. Cut the Pigeon Wing contains 15 familiar tunes performed in contemporary northwestern North Carolina-southwestern Virginia style. An enjoyable CD, but I get the feeling Gap Civil is best consumed live.


  • Stacy Boyd
  • Chris Johnson
  • Lucas Pasley
  • Caroline Beverley

Track Listing:

  • Lost Indian
  • Sally Ann
  • Boll Weevil
  • Devil, Uncle Joe
  • Walking In My Sleep
  • Suppertime Frolic Waltz
  • Blackeyed Susie
  • County Jail
  • Devlish Mary
  • Ain't That Trouble In Mind
  • Cumberland Gap
  • Bravest Cowboy
  • Ducks on the Millpond
  • Fortune
  • Train on the Island