MISSY RAINES 'Royal Traveller'    COMP-4715-CD

MISSY RAINES 'Royal Traveller' COMP-4715-CD

  • $13.50

On Royal Traveller, award-winning bassist Missy Raines comes into her own as a vocalist and songwriter on a collection of songs that reflect the breadth of her musical vision. The album’s title track is a nod to Missy’s many years of dedication to her art and the challenges endemic in the pursuit of a musician’s life. Co-written with Ed Snodderly, the idea for the song came to Raines as she was driving by herself through a snowstorm. She reached for a vintage makeup case, saw the words Royal Traveller engraved on the handle and felt the power, and irony, of those words speaking directly to her. Over the years and miles, Raines has become a true icon in bluegrass music. But, on her solo projects, she has explored other musical avenues, delving into indie folk, jam grass and jazz-leaning material. Royal Traveller corrals these disparate influences into a project that illustrates the full range of Raines’ musicality.  


  • Missy Raines
  • Molly Tuttle
  • Sierra Hull
  • Becky Buller
  • Alison Brown
  • Tim O'Brien
  • Trent Wagler
  • Todd Phillips
  • Mike Bub
  • Claire Lynch
  • Amy Ray
  • 10 String Symphony
  • Stuart Duncan
  • Ethan Ballinger
  • Bryan McDowell

Track Listing:

  • Allegheny Town
  • Fearless Love
  • Swept Away
  • Royal Traveller
  • Free World
  • I've Endured
  • Under A Dark Sky
  • To Here From There
  • Goodbye Virginia
  • So Goo (Tell Me What to Keep)
  • Darlin' Pal(s) of Mine